My Top 10 Favourite Songs From December 2015

Hi guys, today I am going to show you some of my favourite Musician’s right now and why, maybe a new monthly post? Let me know!

Anyway, let’s start with my number 1 favourite right now..

  1. Stay by Kygo and Maty Noyes

I love this song because it just for some reason gives me a summery vibe and it’s just so catchy and I love a lot if even all of Kygo’s music and the singer has an amazing voice which just tops everything off! I just have instantly fallen in love with this great song!

2. Shades of Grey – Nora En Pure Remix by Oliver Heldens, Shaun Frank and Delany Jane 

My brother introduced me to this song and the rhythm is just too catchy and the bass drop is like what you would hear at a festival and when everyone jumps up and down raving. This song is one I could play over and over again. It never gets old! That’s what the best thing about the song is.

3.  Ex’s and Oh’s by Elle King

I tried to find this song for ages and ages! I heard it on a TV advert and I couldn’t find it anywhere but when I did I was so happy because it’s the chorus that makes it! It’s not your average song it sounds a bit more country-ish but not in the way your probably thinking, go type this song in YouTube and you’ll get what I mean. 

4. Sugar by Robin Schulz and Francesco Yates

I just love playing this song through my water speakers, the water bouncing in time with the drum beat is just so perfect and I’ve listened to it so many times because of that and I’ve just grown a love to the song through that. Like I said with ‘Stay’ it reminds me of summer music, I honestly can’t describe why, if you’ve ever heard it then I’m not sure if you agree or not but I just get that vibe from it. 

5. Lush Life by Zara Larsson

I can proudly say that I loved this song before it was popular! I found it in June and have been hooked since! When it finally came out on Spotify in December I got it straight away! I just think I love this song for it’s simplicity and how she has hardly used any sound effects on the song it’s like the older songs just her voice and simple instruments.

6.Never Enough by One Direction

Honestly, at first I wasn’t sure whether I liked it or not but I really like this song! It’s a song that you could easily remember the lyrics to it, it’s a song that definitely stays in your head! I don’t know why I like the song I just do!

7. History (also) by One Direction

I have found a special place for One Direction in my heart lately, and yes, there is more One Direction coming along (I have been listening to Made in the AM;)) Anyway… I also love this song for the beat of it and the rhythm of it. I like the chorus best because it’s catchy (I’ve been legit saying the same thing about every song, I’m sorry haha!) and just a good song in general and uh, yeah. 

8.  Long Way Down by One Direction… Surprise Surprise!

I just find this song a nice song because it’s just a chilled song of theirs, this probably won’t make sense but this song kind of sounds depressing and that’s why I like it. Why? Because it’s a song I listen to when I’m sad even though it sounds like it wouldn’t help but it does. Believe me. It’s quite a short song but it’s short and sweet 🙂 

9. Love Yourself – Justin Bieber

I think almost everyone who loves the pop genre like Justin Bieber right now don’t they? You need to stop lying to yourself because you know you like his album really! 😉 This song just has a lot of meaning to it. It reminds me of certain people although saying that is close to breaking one of my New Years resolutions but we will let that one slide just there 😉 (New Years Resolution post coming soon)  I don’t know I just find this song very meaningful and it has life advice in there for some people I personally think. 

And finally…

10. Lay it all on me by Ed Sheeran and Rudimental

I like this song because it reminds me of that friend everyone has that they tell them everything and vent to them and they always have great advice, if you don’t have one of them friends then you must be that friend, if so, well done you! 😉 This song is just a relaxing song for me feeling like Ed Sheeran is the person who can take stuff off your mind and sometimes him and his song can actually do it! (Joke: What happened to Ed’s girlfriend? Sheeran away! 😂 You officially have the rights to use that joke with your mates, you’re welcome ;)) 

That was all of my December favourite songs, they currently still are too because we are very early into January and 2016! 

Hope you had a good New Year,

Bye, 

Simply Elisse xx

Twitter: @deyes_suggy  – If you follow me on Twitter from here, tweet me saying you’re from here and I’ll follow you back and *if you want* I will give you a shoutout in my next blog and on Twitter!

 

Leave a comment